Venus of the Impulsive Tribe

I think the reason I have so many stories to tell is that I’m impressively impulsive. You know what they saaay, “Bad decisions make great stories.” And boy, I have a whole treasury of bad decisions that it’s just not great anymore.

There was this one time, I went to the mall to get a mani-pedi and I already laid out an elaborate plan before leaving the house.

  1. Go to the mall.
  2. Get my mani-pedi.
  3. Have lunch.
  4. Go home.
No window shopping turned actual shopping, no unnecessary spending, no wasting of your saved money. But of course, things didn’t go according to plan. They almost never do, actually. Here’s what really happened:
  1. Go to the mall.
  2. Get mani-pedi.
  3. Stroll around a bit.
  4. Found this really really cute necklace.
  5. See that it costs 1000+++.
  6. Go, “Oh, what the hell,” and buy it anyway. (Whaaaaaat?! It’s really cute!)
  7. End up hungry and penniless so take the cab and make mom pay for the fare when you reach home.
Aaand, that’s basically how my life goes. When it comes to big life decisions, I don’t evaluate the risks and even if I do, I ignore them anyway. I don’t let fear take over me. I don’t get paranoid and go, “What if it doesn’t work out?” Or “Oh my gosh oh my gosh this thing’s gonna hurt me in the eeend!” I don’t go through that stage at all. When I want something, I go ahead with it and face whatever obstacle is in the way with my amazing wit and smile.
And even if my life consisted of a lot of tears and other shenanigans, it was fun. At 18, I can give kickass advice on certain topics and it’s just awesome. 

Leave a Reply

